Gluten-free matters.

Same Cheerios, simply gluten-free

We know that lots of different families want to enjoy Cheerios together. That’s why we worked hard to remove stray wheat, rye, and barley grains from our oat supply. Now Cheerios still have the same great taste, but they’re also gluten-free.

See how we made Cheerios gluten-free

From the field to the bowl, the journey our oats take to become Cheerios is long, and we have to make sure they’re gluten-free every step of the way. Find out how we do it.

Learn More

The People Behind the Process

Gluten-free Cheerios exist because the people who make them care deeply about what they do. Meet the team behind the project and see how they make gluten-free Cheerios possible.

Look for the packages labelled

We’re always working to keep Cheerios gluten-free.

Training: We are providing additional training to employees at all of our facilities.

Sourcing: We are working with suppliers to continue to ensure all ingredients are always gluten free.

Ingredient Handling: We have additional ingredient handling protocols.

Testing: We have daily finished product testing.

More Questions? See our FAQS

gluten free recipes

Get inspired to make gluten-free great.

See all recipes

Gluten Free Breakfast – Blueberry Banana Cheerios Smoothies

Gluten Free Snack – No Bake Honey Nut Cereal Bars

Gluten Free Snack – Cheerios Crunch Mix